Rule on Match Postponements:

In light of the MANY match cancellations due to the snow storm, I thought I'd highlight the make-up rule so you don't have to go searching for it in the rules:

Every effort must be made to reschedule a match on a mutually agreed upon date to be played within 2 weeks at either club. That date must be made official by reporting it to the appropriate scorekeeper. Courts may be separated if necessary. 



 2015 Port Washington Women's PCQ

Village Club of Sands Point is hosting the  2015 Port Washington Women’s PCQ on Wednesday, February 11th.  According to Tournament Director, Liz Jaffe, "Last year the event was held in Westchester and we are excited to be the host club this year."  The tournament will be played at other satellite clubs in the area. The registration is now live on the APTA website. The  entry fee of $190 per team  includes food, favors, prizes, fun and wine!  

http://www.platformtennis.org/Tournaments/Tournaments_By_Month/ Port_Washington_Women_s_PCQ.htm



President's Cup - Thursday, February 26th (rain date Feb. 27th)--

Host Club Reps will be in touch with captains for two players/team to participate in the tournament. All teams that participate  will be awarded 5 points toward their final team total.

The host clubs for this year's President's Cup are:

Division 1 - Village Club of Sands Point

Division 2 - Plandome Country Club

Division 3 - Head of the Bay Club

Division 4 - Huntington Country Club

Division 5 - West Side Tennis Club

Division 6 - Cherry Valley Club



 Save the Date...

Just a reminder that the end of year luncheon will be held at the Port Washington Yacht Club on Thursday, March 19th. More information to follow  



Great News-

Sue Tarzian from Garden City Recreation and her partner, Cynthia Dardis, won the 2015 APTA Women’s 50+ National Championship, played in Washington D.C on January 18, 2015.

Congratulations Sue! 


Intra Divisional tournament results: 

 Congratulations  to the winners/finalists of the Intra-Divisional tournaments held on January 22nd:

1-2-3 Winners - Marie Adams and Buttons O'Donnell

         Finalists - Kristen O'Connor and Sarah Rogers


4-5-6 Winners - Christine Johnson and Karen Mangione

          Finalists - Linda DeVito and Heather Annunziato  




































Username:              Password:

Event Calendar 2014-2015

  Feb 11    Port Washington Women's PCQ at VCSP
  Feb 26    LIIPTL President's Cup
  Mar 19    SAVE THE DATE - End of the Season Paddle Luncheon @ the Port Washington Yacht Club.